Musical anniversary fireworks

Friday, August 16, 20.00 – 21.45 Helligåndskirken, Hvide Sande.


Availability: In stock

The concert begins with the charismatic Michala Petri performing one of Vivaldi’s flute concerts, solo works by Bach, jubilant Borup-Jørgensen, and her own short solo piece, “Dansk Sommervejr.”

Louise McClelland Jacobsen performs arias by Mozart and Puccini, followed by Jonathan Slaatto and Frank Reinecke in Rossini’s fantastic duo for the two lowest string instruments.

The concert concludes with Gabriel Faure’s large ensemble work, the Piano Quartet in C minor, performed by the star musicians from Ensemble MidtVest – Nicolas Dautricourt, Sanna Ripatti, Jonathan Slaatto, and Martin Qvist Hansen.

Michala Petri, recorder
Louise McClelland Jacobsen, soprano
Laurits Dragsted, piano
Nicolas Dautricourt, violin
Sanna Ripatti, viola
Jonathan Slaatto, cello
Martin Qvist Hansen, piano
Frank Reinecke, double bass
LSF Chamber Players

Vivaldi Concert in C Major, RV443, for recorder and strings
J.S.Bach: Suite G Major after Cello Suite No.1 arr. for recorder solo
Axel Borup-Jørgensen: Pergolato for solo recorder.
Michala Petri: “Dansk sommervejr” for solo recorder.

W.A. Mozart: The Countess Aria from The Marriage of Figaro
O mio babbino caro,
Lauretta’s aria from G. Puccini’s opera Gianni Schicci

Rossini: Duo for cello and double bass

Fauré: Piano Quartet in C minor


We reserve the right to make changes to the program.